FIFA World Cup draw 2018: who plays whom


At the World Cup draw, that took place at the State Kremlin Palace in Moscow on Friday, all 32 qualified teams for the tournament discovered who they would face in the group stage, Spain’s clash against Portugal being one of the most exciting encounters to look forward to.

The draw sees host nation Russia open the tournament against Saudi Arabia at Moscow’s Luzhniki Stadium on June 14, while reigning champions Germany begin their campaign against Mexico on June 17. The final will take place at the Luzhniki Stadium on July 15.